Presentation: The Writers journey

The Writer’s Journey

 

 

We completed the presentation and then we had to present it in front of the class, which was going to be our first presentation of the returning year.  It was really  nerve wrecking and we hadn’t done a lot of preparation for it so that made me even more nervous. Then there was one word which for some reason I could not grasp all that well, and kept having to ask my friend how to pronounce it, “Reconnaissance”.

As soon as we went up in front of the class and I seen that word on the first slide, everything shut off and words just were not leaving my mouth, it was extremely embarrassing and I almost was sick in front of everyone. Conánn kept encouraging me to try to present but it really just was not happening.. I had all this stuff to say and I was actually excited because I spent so long making it stick in my head and once it finally did it never occurred to me that I had to be able to get it back out again.

So all in all I walked out in  the middle of the presentation, and  the rest of my team took over (which I feel super bad about).

So for next time I have to make sure to practice alot before presenting and make sure I learn the words I am unsure of.

Leave a Reply

