Life drawing-week 10


This week we were allowed to use ink and it was awesome! I was really excited as a friend and I went and bought the new pen that Michael had told us to buy and I hadn’t used it yet. OooooOOOooo new materials.

We got to spend the full hour experimenting with lines and trying to complete a study. As I am not very good at spending prolonged periods of time on just one piece I decided to attempt 2 different ones. I was nervous using pen because it is so permanent but it was still exciting, and Michael said he was happy with them, so that finished the day off so nicely!

I’m really enjoying Life drawing at the moment and I wish that we were doing more of it next semester, but I’ll just do it in my own time, to practice.

Leave a Reply

