We were given a brief to make a creature/character that you cannot see. Initially I was completely at a loss for ideas when thinking about drawing these guys out. Then I thought it would be a fun way to try and draw them if you were to draw everything around them and they were just negative space? I didn’t get a chance to fully develop and try out this idea, so I played with shadows and other concepts. Such as dust particles and light fragments. Characters that could morph themselves in to paper thin shapes that you cannot see them from a certain angle. It was a fun, even if I might I have done it wrong? I’m not too sure! anyway THINGS!!

Leave a Reply

