Life drawing week 2

58

Within Life drawing I am still finding it hard to focus on drawing the gesture more so that the outer line of the study. Michael is very helpful! And I really enjoy life drawing although I find it a nerve wrecking experience as I don’t really like drawing in front of people. But it is a great experience and I can’t wait to learn more.

3

This week things started to get a little more hard as we began focusing more on prolonged drawing times which sounds great, yes, because you have more time to focus on form and shape, but that also means there is a lot more pressure to get the line placement right and to get the complete perspective correct.

Everytime I go back to life drawing class it’s like I forget how to draw and nerves just take over while I still try and draw with a shaky hand. But everyone is in the same boat, and our class is so lovely and isn’t judgemental, so that’s a comforting thought.

Leave a Reply

